LCARA Elects Slate of Officers for 2016-2017

pinAt the September 14, 2016 meeting, members of the Lapeer County Amateur Radio Association elected a new slate of officers for the 2016-2017 year.

As previously communicated, Gordon Miller, KD8TXW stepped down as President, largely due to personal commitments.  Gordon served as the Association President for the 2015-2016 year, and introduced a variety of presenters and format changes to the meetings.  Gordon’s quiet leadership will be missed.

The elected slate of officers is as follows, and takes effect on October 1, 2016, running through September 30, 2017.

President: Gerret Peters, KD8YUK

Vice President: Kevin Boxey, KB8TAR

Treasurer: William (Bill) Miller, KD8VP

Secretary: Lee Dziekan, N8LJ

Repeater Trustee: Mike Zedan, KN8Z

Waveguide Editor: OPEN POSITION*

*  As a condition of accepting the nomination to President, Gerret Peters, KD8YUK, is resigning as Waveguide Editor.  The Waveguide Editor is in a unique and advantaged position within the Association, having an opportunity to share and shape public opinion of the club.  Interested members should contact Gerret directly at (